News — April 30, 2018

JCI USA: 2017 National Award Winners

The best and the brightest of JCI USA for 2017. These awards were given at the 2018 National Meeting in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. Congratulations to our winners! Thank you to everyone who submitted awards.  We continue to make an #impact in our communities.  

Download the 2017 Awards Winners list.

Civic Leadership Certification
100% Efficiency-Chapter

Palatine, IL
Bemidji, MN

95% Efficiency
Ohio Valley, WV

90% Efficiency
Schaumburg, IL
Alexandria, MN
Greensboro, NC
Madison Danville, WV
Sheridan, WY

100% Efficiency- States
New York

95% Efficiency
North Carolina

90% Efficiency

Top Growth State by Number of Members

Top Growth State by Percentage of Members
New York

Andrew G. Mungenast Founder’s Plaque
Most Chapters

New York

Andrew G. Mungenast Founder’s Plaque
Percentage Growth Chapters

New York

Double Up Chapters
Hudson, Ohio
Bemidji, Minnesota
Batavia, New York
Lorci Supreme Valley, Ohio
New York City, New York

15 Member Recruiter
Josh Peterson - Minnesota
Damon Gottschalk - Texas
Eric Smer- Ohio
Anastasia Menially – Indiana
Marlena Becknel- Florida
Alexandra Austin - Ohio

Most Outstanding Youth Member
Adia Vazquez - New York State Junior Jaycees, New York
Arista Gor - Houston Jayteens, Texas

Bill Butler Memorial Award
Presented to the most outstanding first-year members

Ashley Curtis - Schaumburg, Illinois
Alan Ho - Honolulu Chinese, Hawaii
Paige Lenk - Staples, Minnesota
Ashley Lavilla - Philippine New York, New York
Alexandra Austin - Hudson, Ohio
Stephanie Stopka - Palatine, Illinois

Wayne McCall Memorial Award
Presented to the most outstanding local members

Jason Rhodes - Salisbury, Maryland
Kristopher Taino - Philippine-American New Jersey, New Jersey

R. Bradley Trafton Award
Most Outstanding State Officers

Dan Moellering - Michigan
Gwen Labovitch - Minnesota
Katy Griesemer - Illinois
Mike Birchler - Illinois
Jessica Kling - Maryland
Erica Jansky - Wisconsin
Jocelyn Moellering - Michigan
Catherine Thomas - North Carolina
Jocelyn Hardee - North Carolina
Billie Chapman - Wyoming

Heidi Juttner Memorial Award
Presented to Outstanding Local Vice Presidents

Shannon Brunt - Wyandotte, Michigan
Courtney Kulig - Palatine, Illinois
Renee Krueger - Middleton, Wisconsin
Jennifer Novess - Kalamazoo, Michigan
Stephanie Sweany - North Canton,Ohio
Nicki Weber - Greater Waldorf, Maryland
Heather Cheung - Houston Asian, Texas
Sabreena Riley - North Canton, Ohio

Best Local Economic Development Program
Lone Star Fair and Expo - Brownwood, Texas

Best Personal Skill Development Program
Female Veteran Stand Down - Wyandotte, Michigan

Best Local Growth & Development Program
Schaumberg Business Association Partnership - Schaumberg, Illinois

Outstanding Inter-Organization Collaboration Project
Salvation Army in Needs - Houston Asian, Texas

Outstanding Youth Chapter Project
Kids Carnival - Kalamazoo, Michigan
Junior Jaycees Spaghetti Dinner - Redford, Michigan

William B. Robertson Award
Presented to the best local community empowerment program

Stuff The Bus - Lansing, Michigan
Make My House A Home Again - Houston Asian, Texas

Dr. Jerry Bruce Memorial Award
Presented to the best long-term local community program
Senior Empowerment - Houston Asian, Texas
Outstanding Corporate Social Responsibility Project
Waste Mapping and Cleaning Event - New York City, New York

Dennis Hamilton Memorial Award
Best State Flagship Program

Adopt-A-School Program - Hawaii

Project of the Year
Salvation Army in Needs - Houston Asian, Texas

Clarence H. Howard Memorial Award
Most Outstanding Chapters

Greensboro, NC
Winston-Salem, NC
Palatine, IL

10th Degree
Members who have completed their P2CL

Brett Hogan - Lake Placid, FL
Andrew Plocher - Highland, IL
Pat De Marco  - Palatine, IL
Sarah Harwerth-De Marco - Palatine, IL
Kymi Toliver - Kalamazoo, MI
April Hendryx - Westland Area, MI
Jeri Behrmann - Livonia, MI
Peter Behrmann - Livonia, MI
Andrea Rutkowski - Livonia, MI
Rebecca Markonni - Westland Area, MI
Brad Fisher- Bemidji, MN
Brian Klouse-  Austin, MN
Kahra Biehl- South Saint Paul, MN
Karee Kopet- Alexandria, MN
Sheena Ziegler- Brainerd, MN
Stacey Bahr- Bemidji, MN
Daisy Henckel  - Laurel, MT
Trisha Hellems - Havre, MT
Brent Young - Cookeville, MT
Nathaniel Rich - Livingston, MT
Trey Jenkins - Cayce West Columbia- SC
April Readett - Clover, SC
Mary Anne Jenkins - Cayce West Columbia- SC

Special Partner
Ronald Napierkowski- New York
Brian Klouse- Minnesota
Armen David- New Jersey
Jeri Behrmann- Michigan

USJCI Senate Return the Favor
Jennifer Ray - #68957-Maryland
Toni Lavigne - #67172- Tennessee

Charles Kulp Jr. Memorial Award
Presented to the Most Outstanding Local Chapter Presidents

Shaun Abshire - Wyandotte, MI
Dawn Stangle -Schaumburg, IL
Sara Butner - Winston-Salem, NC
Laurence Schuurman - New York City, NY
Sarah Young - Honolulu Chinese, HI
Margo Dirkson - Cookeville, TN
Maricar Taino - Philippine-American New Jersey, NJ
Shannon O’Hara - Greater Waldorf, MD
Derek Mobley - Greensboro, NC
Ryan Lavigne - Montgomery County, TN

Harold A. Marks Memorial Award
Presented to the most outstanding Chapter in the Nation

Greensboro Jaycees, NC

George O. Wilson Memorial Award
Most Outstanding State Programming

Maryland Jaycees
New York Jaycees

Allen Whitfield Memorial Award
Presented to outstanding State Presidents

Krista Shafer-Vazquez - New York
Emily Nock - Maryland

Clayton Frost Memorial Award
Presented to the most outstanding State Presidents

Brent L. Young - Tennessee

Don Cavelli Memorial Award
Presented to the most outstanding NVP

Joanna Colletti

Lifetime Member Award
Heather R. Vardell

Presidential Medallions
Gina Allums
Ryan Anderson
Noel Bailey
John Badeen
Peter Behrmann
Laurence Bolotin
Scott Bryant
Tricia Buehne
Angela Clock
Anthony Colletti
Heather Danley
James Danley
Rob Dotty
James Dreher
Ashlea Elliott
Travis Fisher
Neil Fitzgerald
Stacy Hanna
Jocelyn Hardee
Tracy Hinshaw
Dawn Hetzel
Will Hinshaw
CJ Hoffman
Jay Johnson
Mary Anne Jenkins
Trey Jenkins
Tom King
Amy Klouse
Drew Lamm
Jeff Lank
Kim Lambert
Tessa Maguire
Noelle Nachreiner
Erin Poltorak
Jay Raymundo
April Readett
John Robinson
Christina Rusca
Ria Serrano
Lisa Shipley
Kimberly Valentine
Cole Vardell
Fay Walsh
Tom Welchans
Tiffany Wood
Justin Wutzke

Share this article
Support our impact! Donations fund numerous national and international projects contributing to training, development and sustainable, positive change around the world.